Victory locks in full-time youth players


Melbourne Victory is pleased to announce its full-time youth players for the 2019/20 season.

The players selected will train with the club full-time alongside a further 24 players who will train amongst school commitments.

The squad features four players who regularly train with the Hyundai A-League squad – Jay Barnett, Brandon Lauton, Anthony Lesiotis and Matthew Sutton – as well as A-League contracted midfielder Birkan Kirdar.

Thirteen players have retained their places from last season’s squad while five have been promoted from the Melbourne Victory Academy pool – Robson Deme, Nicholas Hamakiotis, James Paneras, Nishan Velupillay and William Wilson.

Additionally, five players join Victory from other A-League clubs with Jay Barnett and Lleyton Brooks (Brisbane Roar), Luis Lawrie-Lattanzio (Adelaide United) as well as Dalibor Markovic and Joshua Varga (Melbourne City) all converting to the navy blue.

Victory congratulates all full-time players on their selections.

Melbourne Victory 2019/20 full-time youth players

Matthew Sutton (GK)
Branko Skocic (GK)
Andrew Visciglio (DEF)
Aaron Anderson (DEF)
Brandon Lauton (DEF)
So Nishikawa (DEF)
Matthew Bozinovski (DEF)
Dalibor Markovic (DEF)
Robson Deme (DEF)
Jay Barnett (MID)
Anthony Lesiotis (MID)
Birkan Kirdar (MID)
Jack Morton (MID)
William Wilson (MID)
Joshua Varga (MID)
Nicholas Hamakiotis (MID)
James Paneras (MID)
Lleyton Brooks (FWD)
Yazid Said (FWD)
Jack Palazzolo (FWD)
Liston Diaz (FWD)
Luis Lawrie-Lattanzio (FWD)
Nishan Velupillay (FWD)