No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Feb 17, 2017   |  6:23AM AET

All-Stars named for third edition of Victory Against Cancer

All-Stars named for third edition of Victory Against Cancer

Melbourne Victory fans will once again take on team of celebrity All-Stars in the third edition of Victory Against Cancer on Saturday, February 25 at AAMI Park.

The charity match will be staged as a curtain-raiser to Victory’s Hyundai A-League game against Adelaide United, with funds raised going to Cancer Council Victoria.

A team of Victory fans, who this year have raised over $30,000 for the cause, will take on the All-Stars in two 25-minute halves.

In three years of Victory Against Cancer matches, Victory fans have combined to raise more than $85,000, with all funds going towards cancer research, prevention programs and support services.

The All-Stars will be captained for a third successive year by Victory’s No.1 ticket-holder and MasterChef host George Calombaris.

Celebrity chef Heston Blumenthal, Melbourne Cup-winning jockey Michelle Payne, former Victory stars Grant Brebner and Danny Allsopp, and former AFL players Daniel Harford and Farren Ray are also part of the team.

For the first time, the fans’ team will be captained by Victory legend Archie Thompson.

Cancer Council Victoria works to reduce the impact of all cancers for all Victorians. 87 Victorians are diagnosed with cancer every day, and 30 die from the disease.

Donations to Victory Against Cancer, supporting Cancer Council Victoria, can be made by clicking here.

Victory Against Cancer

All-Stars v Victory Fans
Saturday, February 25, 2017
AAMI Park, Melbourne 

Gates open: 5.30pm
Kick-off: 5.50pm
Match: The game will consist of two 25-minute halves with a five-minute half-time break.

The 2017 All-Stars

George Calombaris (captain) – MasterChef and Melbourne Victory No.1 ticket-holder
Heston Blumenthal – Celebrity chef
Grant Brebner – 119 games with Melbourne Victory (2006-12)
Danny Allsopp – 115 games with Melbourne Victory (2005-13)
Craig Hutchison – Channel 9 and SEN radio host
Daniel Harford – Former Hawthorn and Carlton AFL player, RSN radio host
Farren Ray – Former Western Bulldogs, St Kilda and North Melbourne AFL player
Gulcan Koca – Melbourne Victory W-League player
Mindy Barbieri – Melbourne Victory W-League player
Michelle Payne – Melbourne Cup-winning jockey
Stevie Payne – Horse strapper, brother of Michelle Payne
Johnny Di Francesco – Restaurateur
Dave Davutovic – Football writer, Herald Sun
Matt Windley – Football writer, Herald Sun
Neroli Meadows – Fox Sports News reporter
Tara Rushton – Fox Sports football commentator
Michael Zappone – Fox Sports football commentator
Brenton Speed – Fox Sports football commentator
Gianni Romano – Contestant, My Kitchen Rules (2016)
Zana Pali – Contestant, My Kitchen Rules (2016)