No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

May 05, 2021   |  3:16AM AET

A-League preview: Victory v Macarthur

A-League preview: Victory v Macarthur

Melbourne Victory faces Macarthur for the first time when it hosts the A-League club at AAMI Park on Thursday.


Victory’s busy run of fixtures continues with a fourth game in 14 days, meeting Macarthur for the first time since it entered the competition this season.

The encounter comes four days after Victory played out a 1-1 draw with the Central Coast Mariners.

tickets for #MVCvMAC

Callum McManaman scored his fourth A-League goal of the season with a brilliant curling effort for the equaliser against the Mariners.

McManaman and Jake Brimmer top Victory’s goalscoring charts in the A-League this campaign with four apiece.

However, McManaman came off in the second half of the draw against Central Coast with an ankle injury.

Ben Folami also missed the encounter due to a groin injury.

The game was Victory’s third under Steve Kean, now having won one, drawn one and lost one since the interim head coach took charge.

Victory will be without Storm Roux for the meeting with Macarthur after the right-back picked up his fifth yellow card against the Mariners.

The absence of McManaman and Folami has led to the call-up of 19-year-old, Aisen Ishak – a left-sided player who has impressed at NPL level. 

Player in focus

As it stands

Head to head

Match details

Melbourne Victory v Macarthur
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Kick-off: 7.05pm AEST


Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Matt ACTON (gk), 4.Nick ANSELL, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 8.Jacob BUTTERFIELD, 9.Rudy GESTEDE, 10.Robbie KRUSE, 13.Birkan KIRDAR, 14.Jay BARNETT, 15.Aaron ANDERSON, 16.Brandon LAUTON, 17.Elvis KAMSOBA, 19.Dylan RYAN, 20.Max CROCOMBE (gk), 22.Jacob BRIMMER, 25.Luis LAWRIE-LATTANZIO, 26.Lleyton BROOKS, 29.Nishan VELUPILLAY, 42.Aisen ISHAK

**0 to be omitted** 

In: 29.Nishan VELUPILLAY (promoted), 42.Aisen ISHAK (promoted) 

Out: 2.Storm ROUX (suspended), 7.Callum McMANAMAN (injured – ankle), 11.Ben FOLAMI (injured – groin), 35.Zaydan BELLO (injured – strain)

Unavailable: 3.Adama TRAORE (suspended), 5.Ryan SHOTTON (injured – knee), 23.Marco ROJAS (injured – ankle)

Rkruse squad