No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Jul 23, 2020   |  5:02AM AET

Amy Jackson wins Goal of the Year

Amy Jackson wins Goal of the Year

Melbourne Victory’s Amy Jackson was awarded the Westfield W-League Goal of the Year at the 2020 Dolan Warren Awards night on Thursday.

Jackson won the award for her long-range strike against Perth Glory at Dorrien Gardens in Round 7.

WATCH: Amy Jackson’s Goal of the Year strike

Glory’s defence found out the hard way that it’s not a smart move to give Jackson time and space just outside the box.

The Victory midfielder’s left foot is one of the deadliest in the competition and she showed it with a rasping drive which gave goalkeeper Eliza Campbell no chance.