No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Feb 16, 2014   |  11:57PM AET

Victory to host Roar for W-League title

Victory to host Roar for W-League title

The Westfield W-League 2014 Grand Finalists have been determined with Melbourne Victory and Brisbane Roar to meet in next Sunday’s decider…

The Westfield W-League 2014 Grand Finalists have been determined with Melbourne Victory and Brisbane Roar to meet in next Sunday-s decider, following wins over Sydney FC and Canberra United respectively.

The Victory, who are seeking to claim their maiden Westfield W-League crown, will host the Westfield W-League Grand Final for the second successive year, while Brisbane Roar have won two of the five previous editions of the competition.

Fourth-placed Brisbane Roar were first into the decider edging past premiers Canberra in Saturday-s rain-swept semi-final with a second-half winner from Elise Kellond-Knight.

Sunday saw Melbourne Victory secure a thrilling 3-2 win over Sydney FC with American midfielder Lauren Barnes slotting home the winner from the penalty spot midway through the second half.

Third-placed Melbourne Victory as the highest placed team will host the grand final at Lakeside Stadium next Sunday at 3pm. The match will be broadcast on ABC1 at 3pm nationally.

Westfield W-League 2014 Grand Final
Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar
Sunday 23 February 2014
Lakeside Stadium, Melbourne
Kick-Off 3pm
Gates Open 2pm

Ticket Prices – General Public
Adult – $20
Child /Concession – $10
Family – $40

Ticket Prices are inclusive of GST & Booking Fee. Transaction and credit charges may apply.
Concession (Pensioner, Student, Child)
Pensioner – Aged, TPI (valid ID cards) including seniors cards
Student – Full time tertiary and secondary school students (valid ID required)
Child – 4-16 years inclusive (children 3 years and under are free)

On Sale Date –
Tuesday 18 February 12pm (midday) – via Ticketmaster

Westfield W-League 2014 Finals Series Review

Canberra United 1 (Caitlin Munoz 23-)

Brisbane Roar 2 (Kim Carroll 4-, Elise Kellond-Knight 58-)

Saturday 15 February 2014
McKellar Park, Canberra

Kick-off: 3pm

Referee: Kirralee Andruschak

Canberra United: Lydia WILLIAMS (gk), Catherine BROWN (Meg McLAUGHLIN 88-), Kendall FLETCHER, Ellie BRUSH, Caitlin MUNOZ (Sally SHIPARD 70-), Michelle HEYMAN, Sally ROJAHN, Nicole SYKES, Ashleigh SYKES (Georgia YEOMAN-DALE 50-), Lori LINDSEY, Stephanie OCHS

Substitutes – Trudy BURKE (gk), Grace GILL

Cautions – Sally Rojahn 82, Georgia Yeoman-Dale 87-, Nicole Sykes 97-, Sally Shipard 97-

Brisbane Roar: Nadine ANGERER (gk), Laura ALLEWAY, Brooke SPENCE, Kim CARROLL, Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, Katrina GORRY, Vedrana POPOVIC, Tameka BUTT, Hayley RASO (Joanne BURGESS 45-), Emily GIELNIK (Sunny FRANCO 84-), Ayesha NORRIE (Larissa CRUMMER 65-)

Substitutes – Kate STEWART (gk), Clare POLKINGHORNE

Cautions – None

Sydney FC 2 (Sam Kerr 45+2-, Leena Khamis 52-)

Melbourne Victory 3 (Jess Fishlock 22-, Jessica Humble 37-, Lauren Barnes 71- (pen))

Sunday 16 February 2014
WIN Jubilee Oval, Kogarah, Sydney
Kick-off: 3pm

Referee: Kate Jacewicz

Sydney FC: Casey DUMONT (gk), Teresa POLIAS, Alesha CLIFFORD, Nicola BOLGER, Amy HARRISON (Ellyse PERRY 71-), Caitlin FOORD, Renee ROLLASON, Jodie TAYLOR, Emma KETE (Chloe LOGARZO 80-), Sam KERR, Leena KHAMIS

Substitutes – Sham KHAMIS (gk), Danielle BROGAN, Trudy CAMILLERI

Cautions – Teresa Polias 14-, Leena Khamis 39-, Caitlin Foord 64-

Melbourne Victory: Brianna DAVEY (gk), Jessica HUMBLE, Stephanie CATLEY, Jessica FISHLOCK, Lisa DE VANNA, Jessica SAMUELSSON, Emma CHECKER, Beattie GOAD, Gulcan KOCA (Caitlin FRIEND 54-), Ella MASTRANTONIO (Emily HULBERT 66-), Lauren BARNES

Substitutes – Cassandra DIMOVSKI (gk), Laura SPIRANOVIC, Alexandra NATOLI

Cautions – Lauren Barnes 14-, Jess Fishlock 92-