2020/21 A-League & Westfield W-League fixture

Generic news header

Updates have been made to the 2020/21 A-League & Westfield W-League season draws, which has affected some of Melbourne Victory’s January fixtures.

Fixture adjustments have been made for the next month in response to the restricted travel which now applies to persons from New South Wales into other States and Territories.

For the next four weeks, all clubs outside of New South Wales will continue to play one another, and all the clubs within New South Wales will continue with their games.

As a result, Victory’s first four confirmed A-League games are as follows:

Fixture 1: Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar, Saturday January 2, 7:10pm, AAMI Park
Fixture 2: Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Victory, Sunday January 10, 6:05pm, Dolphin Stadium
Fixture 3: Adelaide United v Melbourne Victory, Saturday January 23, 7:10pm, Coopers Stadium
Fixture 4: Melbourne Victory v Perth Glory, Tuesday January 26, 7:05pm, AAMI Park

The A-League fixtures against Central Coast Mariners, Wellington Phoenix and Sydney FC, previously scheduled in January, will be rescheduled inline with government travel and health advice.

At this stage, all other A-League fixtures remain unchanged and the club will endeavour to provide updates as they come to hand.

Victory’s Westfield W-League opener against Western Sydney Wanderers at Bankwest Stadium on December 27 has also been postponed.

The club will now begin its season against Perth Glory at Dorrien Gardens on Wednesday, December 30 with kick-off at 8:05pm (AEDT).

AL fixture update