Annabel Martin signs one-year deal


Melbourne Victory is delighted to announce that Annabel Martin has signed a one-year contract extension.

Martin, the W-League Victory Medallist in 2016, returns for her fourth season in Melbourne.

The talented right-back has made great progress over the past three seasons, something Head Coach Jeff Hopkins was confident would continue into the 2018/19 campaign.

“Annabel is a very consistent performer for us and the fact she won the Victory Medal at the age of 17 is a testament to that,” Hopkins said.

“She always works hard to build on her game and she’s definitely improved every season that I’ve worked with her.

“Along with Laura Alleway and Angie Beard, I’m really pleased with how our defence for next season is coming together.”

Melbourne Victory’s confirmed 2018/19 Westfield W-League squad

5. Laura Alleway
6. Annabel Martin
8. Angie Beard
9. Natasha Dowie
10. Kyra Cooney-Cross
11. MelindaJ Barbieri
14. Melina Ayres
15. Emily Gielnik
18. Grace Maher

Melbourne Victory’s Westfield W-League season begins with a clash against Adelaide United at AAMI Park on Sunday, 28 October.