May 27, 2022   |  10:50AM AET

Brimmer / Popovic award speeches

Brimmer / Popovic award speeches

The 2022 Dolan Warren Awards was a successful night for Melbourne Victory, taking out three major awards.

Jake Brimmer took out the A-League Men’s highest individual honour, the Johnny Warren Medal, while Tony Popovic (A-League Men Coach of the Year) and Casey Dumont (A-League Women Goalkeeper of the Year) were also recognised.

Brimmer and Popovic were present in Sydney to receive the awards and spoke on stage:

Brimmer’s Johnny Warren Medal acceptance speech:

Popovic’s Coach of the Year acceptance speech: