Extended Cup Eve squad named


Melbourne Victory has named an extended squad for Monday’s Cup Eve return to AAMI Park.

Despite injuries to three players in Wednesday night’s FFA Cup loss, Victory has named Besart Berisha, Archie Thompson and Matthieu Delpierre, who all succumbed to injury during or before the match in Perth. Kevin Muscat is expected to give the trio until the last minute to prove their fitness, with a Monday night fixture looming.

Victory will lose two defenders for the clash, with Adrian Leijer and Daniel Georgievski both suspended for one match after picking up red cards in the FFA Cup Quarter Final.

Melbourne Victory v Wellington Phoenix
Monday, November 3, 2014
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Kick-Off: 7:30 PM (Local) (7:30 PM AEDT)
Referee: Shaun Evans


TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 4HD & 4 from 7.00pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: 774 ABC Melbourne, Local Radio Victoria,  Grandstand Digital, ABC Grandstand Online/ABC Radio phone app  

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag  #MVCvWEL

Melbourne Victory squad:  1.Nathan COE (GK), 5.Mark MILLIGAN (c) 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Gui FINKLER, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.Archie THOMPSON, 11.Connor PAIN, 13.Andrew NABBOUT, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 17.Matthieu DELPIERRE, 18.Dylan MURNANE, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21.Carl VALERI, 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS, 24.Scott GALLOWAY, 26.Jordan BROWN

***two to be omitted***

Ins:  11.Connor PAIN (promoted), 18.Dylan MURNANE (promoted), 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS (promoted), 26.Jordan BROWN (promoted)

Outs:  15.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI (suspended – 1 week), 23.Adrian LEIJER (suspended – 1 week)

Unavailable : 2.Jason GERIA (ankle – 1 week), 4.Nick ANSELL (foot – 2-3 weeks)