FFA Cup opponent confirmed


Melbourne Victory will hit the road when it begins its 2017 Westfield FFA Cup campaign against Hyundai A-League outfit Brisbane Roar, following Thursday’s Round of 32 draw in Sydney.

The match will take place between July 25 and August 9, with full details to be confirmed at a later date.

It’s the second year in succession that Victory will have to overcome an A-League opponent before the quarter-final stage, with the competition now entering its fourth year.

Victory secured its first FFA Cup in 2015 when it defeated Perth Glory 2-0 in the final at AAMI Park.

The club reached the semi-finals in 2016, losing to eventual champions City.

Westfield FFA Cup 2017 – Round of 32 Fixtures

Wellington Phoenix v Western Sydney Wanderers FC
Brisbane Roar FC v Melbourne Victory
Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets
Hills United (NSW) v Hakoah Sydney City East (NSW)
Sorrento (WA) v Canberra Olympic (ACT)
Gold Coast City (QLD) v Western Knights (WA)
Bankstown Berries (NSW) v MetroStars (SA)
Sydney United 58 FC (NSW) v FNQ Heat (QLD)
Hume City (VIC) v Bentleigh Greens (VIC)
Moreton Bay United (QLD) v Broadmeadow Magic (NNSW)
Olympia FC Warriors (TAS) v APIA Leichhardt Tigers (NSW)
South Melbourne (VIC) v Edgeworth Eagles (NNSW)
Peninsula Power (QLD) v City
Blacktown City (NSW) v Central Coast Mariners
Darwin Rovers FC (NT) v Sydney FC
Heidelberg United (VIC) v Perth Glory