Hyundai A-League 2015/16 fixture released


Melbourne Victory will open its Hyundai A-League 2015/16 season and title defence against Adelaide United at Adelaide Oval on October 9.

Melbourne Victory‘s 2015/16 draw consists of 13 home games at AAMI Park and Etihad Stadium, while it will contest 14 away fixtures in the 27-round season.

Etihad Stadium will host five Melbourne Victory home games including the club’s only home Melbourne Derby against Melbourne City in Round 2 on October 17.

The remaining Etihad Stadium fixtures are against Wellington Phoenix on Melbourne Cup eve (November 2), Adelaide United (November 28), Sydney FC on Australia Day (January 26) and Western Sydney Wanderers (February 6).

Following the first Melbourne Derby on October 17, Melbourne Victory will play away Derby matches on December 19 and February 13, both at AAMI Park.

Sydney FC will return to the scene of its 2015 Grand Final loss to Melbourne Victory on February 27, which follows previous encounters between the two teams at Allianz Stadium (November 14) and Etihad Stadium (January 26).

Melbourne Victory will again host key themed fixtures including its annual Melbourne Cup eve match against Wellington Phoenix (November 2) and the U-NITE match on Australia Day (January 26).

A match on Good Friday has been scheduled for Melbourne Victory in 2015/16 for the second time ever, against Western Sydney Wanderers at AAMI Park on March 25.

2015/16 A-League fixture