Hyundai A-League 2017/18 fixture released


Melbourne Victory will open its Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season with a Grand Final rematch against Sydney FC at Etihad Stadium on Saturday, October 7.

Victory’s draw for the upcoming season includes 14 home games, with eight of those at AAMI Park and five at Etihad Stadium.

As it has done in previous seasons, the club will also play a home game at Geelong’s Simonds Stadium, against Central Coast Mariners on Saturday, January 6.

Following the Round 1 clash with Sydney, Victory hosts the Melbourne Derby in Round 2, making it successive Docklands blockbusters to start the new season.

Victory’s first road trip takes it across the border to South Australia on Friday, October 20, where it will receive a hostile reception at Adelaide Oval against Adelaide United, before another trip, this time to Gosford, for a date with Central Coast Mariners on the October 29.

Victory then returns to Etihad Stadium for its annual Melbourne Cup Eve clash when it hosts Western Sydney Wanderers.

The club’s first visit to AAMI Park will be an away Derby against City on Saturday, December 23, with its first home game at the venue coming six days later against Newcastle Jets on Friday, December 29.

Away from home, Victory will endure two trips to both Perth and Wellington, while it will host only one of the three Melbourne Derbies.

Victory’s two Category A home games in the 2017/18 season will be in Round 18 against Sydney and Round 25 against the Wanderers.

Click here to view Victory’s full Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season fixture.

2017/18 season draw