Internationals return for Roar clash


Melbourne Victory is set to welcome back five international players for its Friday night battle with Brisbane Roar at Etihad Stadium.

Kevin Muscat has named all five players called up for international duty in the most recent FIFA window, including skipper Mark Milligan.

Matthieu Delpierre will again miss, with a foot complaint delaying the defender’s return to competitive action.

Fellow defender Nick Ansell is expected to again play in the Foxtel National Youth League this weekend as he makes a return from injury.

Besart Berisha has been named and will start against his old club for the very first time.

Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar FC
Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
Kick-Off: 7:40 PM (Local) (7:40 PM AEDT)
Referee: Chris Beath

TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 (FOX SPORTS 4HD & 4)  from 7.00pm (AEDT), Live Coverage on SBS HD & SBS One from 7.30pm AEDT
Radio Broadcast: ABC Grandstand Online/ABC Radio Mobile phone app

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Nathan COE (GK), 5. Mark MILLIGAN (c) 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Gui FINKLER, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9. Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.Archie THOMPSON, 11. Connor PAIN, 13. Andrew NABBOUT, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 15. Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21.Carl VALERI, 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS, 23.Adrian LEIJER, 24. Scott GALLOWAY, 26. Jordan BROWN

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5. Mark MILLIGAN (returns from international duty), 9. Kosta BARBAROUSES (returns from international duty), 11. Connor PAIN (returns from international duty), 15. Daniel GEORGIEVSKI (returns from international duty), 24. Scott GALLOWAY (returns from international duty).

Outs: 18. Dylan MURNANE (illness) 31. Kieran DOVER (returns to Youth League), 33. Christian CAVALLO (returns to Youth League).

Unavailable: 2. Jason GERIA (ankle – test) 17. Matthieu DELPIERRE (hamstring – test)