Internationals return to Victory squad


James Troisi, Kosta Barbarouses and Mark Milligan have all been named in Melbourne Victory’s 18-man squad for Saturday’s Melbourne Derby.

Purchase your tickets for Saturday night

Matias Sanchez has also been named as he returns from a hamstring injury to be in line for his A-League debut.

Victory take a two-game winning streak over City into the Derby, both by 2-1 margins last season.

Melbourne Victory squad (two to be omitted)

1. Matt Acton (GK), 2. Jason Geria, 4. Rhys Williams, 5. Mark Milligan, 6. Leigh Broxham, 8. Besart Berisha, 9. Kosta Barbarouses, 10. James Troisi, 11. Mitch Austin, 14. Thomas Deng, 16. Josh Hope, 17. James Donachie, 18. Matias Sanchez, 20. Lawrence Thomas (GK), 21. Carl Valeri ©, 22. Stefan Nigro, 23. Jai Ingham, 41. Leroy George

In: Mark Milligan, Kosta Barbarouses, James Troisi, Matias Sanchez
Out: Pierce Waring, Christian Theoharous
Unavailable: Nil