Muscat names squad for Sydney FC clash


Ahead of Saturday’s huge clash with Sydney FC, Melbourne Victory has named an extended squad for the Etihad Stadium blockbuster.

Coach Kevin Muscat has made only two additions to an extended match day squad, following last week’s big win over Central Coast Mariners at North Sydney Oval.

Gui Finkler and Scott Galloway have been named in an 18-man squad, both set to make a return from injury that kept them out of last week’s clash.

This Saturday’s match is Melbourne Victory’s annual U-NITE fixture, celebrating cultural diversity in football.

Melbourne Victory vs. Sydney FC
Saturday, December 13, 2014
Etihad Stadium, kick-off at 7:30pm
Referee: Peter Green

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Nathan COE (GK), 2. Jason GERIA, 4. Nick ANSELL, 5. Mark MILLIGAN (c) 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7. Gui FINKLER, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9. Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.Archie THOMPSON, 11. Connor PAIN, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 15. Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21.Carl VALERI, 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS, 23.Adrian LEIJER, 24. Scott GALLOWAY.

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 7. Gui FINKLER (returns from injury), 24. Scott GALLOWAY (returns from injury)

Outs: nil

Unavailable: 17. Matthieu DELPIERRE (foot – tbc)