NPL Wrap: Victory 0-0 Ballarat City


Melbourne Victory and Ballarat City played out a 0-0 draw at Morshead Park Stadium on Saturday afternoon.


Ballarat did the majority of the attacking in the first half, registering a shot in the 18th minute that went wide for a corner.

Aaron Anderson was substituted early for Victory, with Daniel Aye replacing him in the 28th minute.

The home side were awarded a penalty in the 31st minute, but Victory goalkeeper Brand Skocic made a huge save to keep the score level, and that was how it remained at half-time.

City continued their impressive form in the second half, almost scoring in the 63rd minute but somehow the ball stayed out of the net.

Both sides continued to push for a winner but after 90 minutes and an added 3 of injury time, the sides could not be separated as it finished all square.

NPL2 West 2019 Round 17
Ballarat City 0
Melbourne Victory 0

Melbourne Victory: Branko Skocic (gk); Matthew Bozinovski, Aaron Anderson (Daniel Aye), Benjamin Carrigan (C); Jack Morton, So Nishikawa, Nuh Sehavdic, Stefan Ristic, Brandon Lauton (Andrew Visciglio); Thierry Iradukunda, Jack Palazzolo (Liston Diaz).

Under 20s

Victory’s Under 20s hammered Ballarat City 9-0 after leading 5-0 at half-time.

Next week

Melbourne Victory host Geelong SC at Epping Stadium at 3pm on Sunday.