Round 1 Derby headlines 2018/19 fixture


Reigning Hyundai A-League Champions Melbourne Victory will host Melbourne City at Marvel Stadium in a blockbuster start to the 2018/19 season.

The clash on Saturday, 20 October will officially start Victory’s Championship defence.

There will be a swift return to AAMI Park with Perth Glory visiting in Round 2, before Victory heads to Newcastle for a Grand Final rematch in Round 3.

Other highlights include:

  • The Remembrance Round match against Central Coast Mariners at AAMI Park in Round 4
  • The Australia Day match against Sydney FC at AAMI Park in Round 16
  • Two home Melbourne Derbies, in Round 1 and Round 20
  • A trip to Geelong in Round 21 to face the Newcastle Jets

The full fixture is available to download here.

2018/19 fixture