Team News | Round 16 Extended Squads Named

Head Coaches Tony Popovic and Jeff Hopkins have named their extended squads ahead of round 16.

Melbourne Victory Women

Jeff Hopkins has named an unchanged extended squad from last week’s team that left Brisbane with all three points.

Goals from Emma Checker and Rachel Lowe secured a 1-2 win away at Perry Park. Our girls in blue now sit fourth on the Liberty A-League table as they look to continue their climb when they face the Central Coast Mariners on Saturday.

2.Jamilla RANKIN, 3.Tori HANSEN, 4.Sara D’APPOLONIA, 5.Jessika NASH, 7.Ella O’GRADY, 8.Alana MURPHY, 9.Emily GIELNIK, 10.Alex CHIDIAC, 11.McKenzie WEINERT, 13.Kurea OKINO, 15.Emma CHECKER, 16.Paige ZOIS, 18.Kayla MORRISON, 19.Lia PRIVITELLI, 21.Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 23.Rachel LOWE, 27.Rosie CURTIS, 50.Courtney NEWBON, 66.Geo CANDY

Ins: 7.Ella O’GRADY, 16.Paige ZOIS, 27.Rosie CURTIS

Outs: nil

Unavailable: 1.Lydia WILLIAMS, 6.Beattie GOAD, 20.Miranda TEMPLEMAN

Match Details
Central Coast Mariners v Melbourne Victory
Date: Saturday 10 February
Time: 5.00pm (AEDT)
Location: Industree Group Stadium, Gosford

Melbourne Victory Men

Bruno Fornaroli returns to Tony Popovic’s extended squad ahead of Saturday’s clash against Macarthur.

The 36-year-old is in line to make his first appearance since Round 10 and will no doubt be looking to continue his incredible form that has seen him top the Golden Boot race.

Midfielder Roly Bonevacia returns to the A-League but this time will wear blue.

The 32-year-old joins Victory from Kuwaiti side Al-Tadamon where he spent the last four seasons playing throughout the Middle East.

Although not named, Bonevacia may still feature on Saturday pending international clearance.

2.Jason GERIA, 3.Adama TRAORE, 5.Damien DA SILVA, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Chris IKONOMIDIS, 8.Zinedine MACHACH, 10.Bruno FORNAROLI 11.Ben FOLAMI, 14.Connor CHAPMAN, 16.Stefan NIGRO, 17.Nishan VELUPILLAY, 18.Fabian MONGE, 19.Daniel ARZANI, 20.Paul IZZO, 21.Roderick MIRANDA, 22.Jake BRIMMER, 23.Salim KHELIFI, 25.Ryan TEAGUE, 27.Jordi VALADON, 40.Christian SICILIANO

Ins: 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 10.Bruno FORNAROLI

Outs: nil

Match Details
Melbourne Victory v Macarthur Bulls
Date: Saturday 10 February
Time: 5:30pm (AEDT)
Location: AAMI Park