Team News: Round 6 v Adelaide

Melbourne Victory has named its squad for Friday night’s clash with Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium

It’s back to back Friday night matches for Tony Popovic’s side as he’s named an unchanged line up for the trip to South Australia.

New recruit Bruno Fornaroli retains his spot in the squad after scoring from the spot in his debut. The Uruguayan will again look to compliment the Victory attack at Coopers Stadium.

Victory has recorded back-to-back clean sheets and broke its three match scoring drought in emphatic fashion last Friday night and will look for more of the same against Adelaide.

1.Matt ACTON, 2.Jason GERIA, 3.Enrique LOPEZ, 4.Rai MARCHAN, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Chris IKONOMIDIS, 8.Josh BRILLANTE. 9.Tomi JURIC, 10.Bruno FORNAROLI, 11.Ben FOLAMI, 15.Geroge TIMOTHEOU, 16.Stefan NIGRO, 17.Luis NANI, 18.Nick D’AGOSTINO, 20.Paul IZZO, 21.Roderick MIRANDA, 22.Jake BRIMMER, 23.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 24.Nishan VELUPILLAY, 25.Noah SMITH, 26.Lleyton BROOKS

In: 24.Nishan VELUPILLAY (promoted), 26.Lleyton BROOKS (promoted)

Out: nil

Unavailable: 5.Matt SPIRANOVIC (injured)