Teigen Allen joins Victory


Melbourne Victory is pleased to announce it has signed Teigen Allen for the 2018/19 Westfield W-League season.

Capped 39 times for the Matildas, Allen brings a wealth of both international and W-League experience to Victory.

The signing of the talented full-back completes Jeff Hopkins’ squad for the upcoming season.

“Teigen has worked really hard to earn a spot at Victory, her work ethic has been outstanding,” Hopkins said.

“She is really experienced for her age and you can never have too much quality at your disposal.

“It’s great to add more proven W-League talent to the squad, to compliment those that have already signed.

“We have a great playing group locked in for the season and I’m excited about what we can achieve together.”

Melbourne Victory’s confirmed 2018/19 Westfield W-League squad

1. Casey Dumont
3. Teigen Allen
4. Alexandra Gummer
5. Laura Alleway
6. Annabel Martin
7. Christine Nairn
8. Angie Beard
9. Natasha Dowie
10. Kyra Cooney-Cross
11. MelindaJ Barbieri
14. Melina Ayres
15. Emily Gielnik
16. Samantha Johnson
17. Dani Weatherholt 
18. Grace Maher
19. Lia Privitelli
20. Beth Mason-Jones
21. Ella Mastrantonio

Melbourne Victory’s Westfield W-League season begins with a clash against Adelaide United at AAMI Park on Sunday, 28 October.