Victory adds four players for Perth trip


Melbourne Victory has added four players to an extended squad for Saturday night’s clash with Perth Glory.

Jai Ingham, Rashid Mahazi, George Howard and Stefan Nigro have been promoted for the trip to nib Stadium.

Jason Geria and Fahid Ben Khalfallah will both miss the match due to suspension, with two more players to be omitted before kick-off.

Geria and Ben Khalfallah each received their fifth yellow cards of the season in Tuesday’s 3-0 loss to Wellington Phoenix, triggering one-match bans.

Victory is second on the Hyundai A-League ladder, five points behind Sydney FC and nine clear of third-placed City after 15 completed rounds.

Sixth-placed Perth is unbeaten in its past seven Hyundai A-League games against Victory, including a 1-1 draw when the teams last met in December.

Saturday night’s match will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 505 from 7.45pm AEDT, with kick-off at 8.00pm AEDT.

Hyundai A-League 2016/17 Round 16

Perth Glory v Melbourne Victory
Saturday, January 21, 8.00pm AEDT, 5.00pm local
nib Stadium, Perth

TV: Live on Fox Sports 505 from 7.45pm AEDT
Radio: 1116 SEN, 774 ABC Melbourne, ABC Radio Perth, ABC Local Radio Vic/WA, Grandstand Digital, ABC Online, A-League Live via the ABC Radio app
Online: Join the conversation on social media using #PERvMVC

Melbourne Victory squad (two to be omitted): 4.Nick ANSELL, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Marco ROJAS, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9.Max BEISTER, 10.James TROISI, 11.Mitch AUSTIN, 13.Oliver BOZANIC, 15.Alan BARO, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 17.James DONACHIE, 19.George HOWARD, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (gk), 21.Carl VALERI (c), 22.Stefan NIGRO, 23.Jai INGHAM, 40.Matt ACTON (gk)

Ins: 16.Rashid MAHAZI (promoted), 19.George HOWARD (promoted), 22.Stefan NIGRO (promoted), 23.Jai INGHAM (promoted)
Outs: 2.Jason GERIA (suspended – 1 week), 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH (suspended – 1 week)
Unavailable: 27.Alastair BRAY (shoulder – indefinite)