Victory crowned E-League Premiers


Melbourne Victory was crowned E-League Premiers following a dominant 10-6 aggregate win over Adelaide United on Thursday night.

With only one round of the season to go, and a game and 22 goals ahead of Brisbane Roar in second place, the E-League has officially awarded the premiership to Victory.

There’s still plenty of FIFA to be played however, with the finals series to be begin in the second week of May to determine the champions for Season 2.

With Mo out for the week due to FFA Cup commitments with Kingston City, Ben Carter stepped into the chair once again and combined successfully with Sarge Singh to take home the points.

Ben controlled the first leg on XBOX with a 4-2 win. It wasn’t without controversy however, as Victory was awarded a contentious penalty on half time, which Ben converted with Keisuke Honda.

Sarge meanwhile did the job on PlayStation, slotting home a single goal to win 1-0.

The second leg wasn’t as successful for Ben as he was on the end of a 4-2 loss, however Sarge made amends with a 3-0 triumph to end the tie at 10-6.

Melbourne Victory takes on Western Sydney Wanderers in the final round of the E-League season next Thursday to determine whether they can make it an undefeated regular season.

All the action will be on Twitch from 6pm and Fox Sports from 8pm.