No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Apr 20, 2016   |  9:26AM AET

Victory defenders nominated for PFA Team of the Season

Victory defenders nominated for PFA Team of the Season

Melbourne Victory defenders Matthieu Delpierre and Jason Geria have been nominated for the 2015/16 Professional Footballers Australia A-League Team of the Season.

Dominated by Hyundai A-League Finals Series participants Melbourne Victory, Brisbane Roar and Western Sydney Wanderers, the eight nominees polled the highest number of votes by the PFA’s A-League members.

The nominated defenders are:

  • Matthieu Delpierre (Melbourne Victory)
  • Jason Geria (Melbourne Victory)
  • Josh Risdon (Perth Glory)
  • Scott Jamieson (Western Sydney Wanderers)
  • Nikolai Topor-Stanley (Western Sydney Wanderers)
  • Jade North (Brisbane Roar)
  • Dylan McGowan (Adelaide United)
  • Jack Hingert (Brisbane Roar)

Delpierre, 34, was outstanding in the centre of the defence for Victory in 2015/16, while right-back Geria, 22, was rewarded for his impressive form with a Caltex Socceroos call-up last month.

On Tuesday, Victory goalkeeper Danny Vukovic was also nominated for the PFA A-League Team of the Season.