Victory to face Balmain Tigers FC in FFA Cup


Melbourne Victory Football Club will begin its 2015 Westfield FFA Cup campaign against Balmain Tigers FC in Sydney following today’s Round of 32 draw.

The date and time of the match against the team from Sydney’s State League 1 will be announced on Friday, July 3. 

Balmain Tigers FC, coached by Joe Di Giulio, won the 2013 State League 1 title and are the lowest-ranked team remaining in the competition.

Melbourne Victory was knocked out of the inaugural FFA Cup in a quarter-final loss to Perth Glory at nib Stadium in Perth.

Below is the full FFA Cup Round of 32 draw with the home team named first:

Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory
Central Coast Mariners v Wellington Phoenix
Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar
Croydon Kings (SA v Lions FC (QLD)
Hume City (Vic) v Brisbane Strikers (QLD)
Blacktown City (NSW) v Metrostars (SA)
Rockdale City Suns (NSW) v Perth SC (WA)
Oakleigh Cannons (Vic) v FNQ FC Heat (QLD)
Palm Beach SC (QLD) v South Melbourne (VIC)
Sydney United 58 (NSW) v South Hobart (TAS)
Gungahlin United (ACT) v Sydney Olympic (NSW)
Broadmeadow Magic (NSW) v Heidelberg United (VIC)
Darwin Olympic (NT) v Adelaide United
Sorrento FC (WA) v Sydney FC
Balmain Tigers (NSW) v Melbourne Victory
Edgeworth FC (NSW) v Melbourne City FC