Victory games to be shown on free-to-air TV


Selected Melbourne Victory games will be shown on free-to-air television during the 2019/20 Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League seasons, after Football Federation Australia (FFA) and FOX SPORTS announced that the ABC will become an official Broadcast Partner.

This will be the first time that the Hyundai A-League will be broadcast on the ABC and also marks a return of the Westfield W-League to the network after being the inaugural broadcast partner of the competition from 2008 to 2017.

Under the new agreement, 29 live matches will be broadcast on ABC TV and iview (5pm on Saturdays) throughout the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season and, for the Hyundai A-League 2020 Finals Series, delayed broadcasts of one Elimination Final, one Semi Final and the Hyundai A-League 2020 Grand Final.

Fourteen (14) Rounds of the Westfield W-League 2019/20 Season (4pm on Sundays) and the entire Westfield W-League 2020 Finals Series will also be broadcast live on ABC TV.

FOX SPORTS will continue to broadcast live all Hyundai A-League, Westfield W-League, Caltex Socceroos and Westfield Matildas matches via Foxtel and Kayo Sports.

New coach. New captain. New era. Now is the time to join Our Victory: