Victory names Derby squad


With a new-look Melbourne Derby just around the corner, Melbourne Victory has named its extended squad for Saturday’s clash.

Public tickets are all but exhausted and a big crowd is expected to fill Etihad Stadium for the match – the first under the crosstown rival’s new moniker, Melbourne City.

General Admission members can also access the game and scan in as normal with their membership card, however we are encouraging all members to arrive early to secure a seat!

Jason Geria has been ruled out of the clash with an ankle injury sustained during Round 2 fixture against Adelaide United last Friday.

Scott Galloway and Dylan Murnane return to the squad, following their Young Socceroos commitments and will be itching to force their way back in to Victory’s defensive line up.

Melbourne Victory vs. Melbourne City
Saturday, October 25, 2014
Etihad Stadium
Kick-off: 7:30pm
Referee: Strebre Delovski
Assistant Referee 1: Luke Brennan
Assistant Referee 2: Jonathan Barreiro
Fourth Official: Shaun Evans


Memberships which include Derby access still available at

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Nathan COE (GK), 5. Mark MILLIGAN (c) 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Gui FINKLER, 8. Besart BERISHA, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10. Archie THOMPSON, 11.Connor PAIN, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 15. Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 17.Matthieu DELPIERRE, 18. Dylan MURNANE, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21. Carl VALERI, 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS, 23. Adrian LEIJER, 24. Scott GALLOWAY

**Two to be omitted**

Ins: 18. Dylan MURNANE (returns from international duty), 22. Jesse MAKAROUNAS (promoted), 24. Scott GALLOWAY (returns from international duty)

Outs: 2. Jason GERIA (ankle)

Unavailable: 4. Nick ANSELL (foot – 2-3 weeks)