Victory names Grand Final squad

Lisa De Vanna

Melbourne Victory has a full squad to choose from for Sunday’s Westfield W-League Grand Final against Sydney FC.

Victory has added Gabe Marzano and Maja Markovski to the squad that beat Brisbane Roar 6-2 in the Semi Finals.

Two players named in the 18-player squad will be omitted for the decider at Jubilee Stadium.

Only Natalie Tathem, who suffered a season-ending knee injury in Round 1, is unavailable, with the midfielder having been replaced in the squad by Marzano as an injury replacement signing.

Victory will play its third Grand Final and first since 2013/14 as it targets a second championship.

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Gaby GARTON, 2.Tiffany ELIADIS, 3.Claudia BUNGE, 4.Natalie MARTINEAU, 5.Gabe MARZANO, 7.Kyra COONEY-CROSS, 8.Angela BEARD, 9.Catherine ZIMMERMAN, 10.Annalie LONGO, 11.Lisa De VANNA, 13.Polly DORAN, 14.Melina AYRES, 15.Amy JACKSON, 17.Maja MARKOVSKI, 18.Kayla MORRISON, 19.Lia PRIVITELLI, 20.Mel MAIZELS, 30.MelindaJ BARBIERI
**2 to be omitted**

 6.Natalie TATHEM (knee – season)