Victory names Grand Final squad


Melbourne Victory has added two players to an extended squad for Sunday’s Hyundai A-League 2017 Grand Final against Sydney FC.

Victory has a full squad to choose from for the season decider, which will be played at Sydney’s Allianz Stadium.

George Howard and Stefan Nigro have been promoted to an 18-man squad, with two players to be omitted before kick-off.

Victory is aiming for a record fourth Hyundai A-League Championship in its fifth Grand Final appearance.

The team will train at Gosch’s Paddock at 10.30am on Friday, with members and fans welcome to attend.

After travelling on Friday afternoon, Victory will train in Sydney on Saturday morning before attending Grand Final Saturday from 1.00pm. More details.

Tickets for the Grand Final between Victory and Sydney are available here.

Hyundai A-League 2017 Grand Final

Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory
Sunday, May 7, 5.00pm AEST
Allianz Stadium, Sydney

TV: Live on Fox Sports 505 from 4.00pm AEST and delayed on SBS Viceland from 5.30pm AEST
Radio: 1116 SENABC GrandstandEON Sports Radio, Crocmedia A-League Live (check online guides for broadcast times)
Online: Join the conversation on social media using #ALeagueGF

Melbourne Victory squad (two to be omitted): 2.Jason GERIA, 4.Nick ANSELL, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Marco ROJAS, 8.Besart BERISHA, 10.James TROISI, 11.Mitch AUSTIN, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 15.Alan BARO, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 17.James DONACHIE, 19.George HOWARD, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (gk), 21.Carl VALERI (c), 22.Stefan NIGRO, 23.Jai INGHAM, 40.Matt ACTON (gk)

Ins: 19.George HOWARD (promoted), 22.Stefan NIGRO (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil