Victory names Semi Final squad


Melbourne Victory has added two players to an extended squad for Sunday’s blockbuster Hyundai A-League Semi Final against Brisbane Roar.

Daniel Georgievski returns from suspension, while George Howard has been promoted as Victory looks to secure a record fifth Hyundai A-League Grand Final appearance.

Georgievski missed Victory’s 1-0 win over Central Coast Mariners in Round 27 after receiving a red card against Western Sydney Wanderers the previous week.

Victory and Roar have met three times already this season, with a 1-1 draw in Round 1 followed by a 3-2 win to Victory in Round 15.

The teams most recently met in Round 24, with an understrength Victory side going down 1-0 at Suncorp Stadium.

The winner of Sunday’s Semi Final will face either Sydney FC or Perth Glory in the Grand Final, with those two sides to meet on Saturday night.

Tickets for Sunday’s Semi Final between Victory and Roar are available here.

Hyundai A-League 2017 Semi Finals

Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar
Sunday, April 30, 5.00pm AEST
AAMI Park, Melbourne

TV: Live on Fox Sports 505 from 4.30pm AEST and delayed on SBS Viceland from 5.30pm AEST
Radio: 1116 SENABC GrandstandCrocmedia A-League Live (check online guides for broadcast times)
Online: Join the conversation on social media using #MVCvBRI and #ALFinals

Melbourne Victory squad (two to be omitted): 2.Jason GERIA, 4.Nick ANSELL, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Marco ROJAS, 8.Besart BERISHA, 10.James TROISI, 11.Mitch AUSTIN, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 15.Alan BARO, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 17.James DONACHIE, 19.George HOWARD, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (gk), 21.Carl VALERI (c), 22.Stefan NIGRO, 23.Jai INGHAM, 40.Matt ACTON (gk)

Ins: 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI (returns from suspension), 19.George HOWARD (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil