Victory in safe hands for 2019/20


Melbourne Victory is pleased to announce it has secured goalkeeper Melissa Maizels for the Westfield W-League 2019/20 Season.

Maizels, who signs from Canberra United on a one-year deal after originally beginning her career at Victory in 2012, joins Casey Dumont who returns having signed a two-year deal at the beginning of Victory’s 2018/19 Premiership winning season.

The goalkeepers join Natasha Dowie, Laura Brock (née Alleway), Jenna McCormick and Angela Beard on the current Melbourne Victory roster.

Casey Dumont

Melbourne Victory Head Coach, Jeff Hopkins said he was thrilled to have two proven goalkeepers at his disposal for the upcoming season.

“Melissa has developed her game well between stints with Perth Glory and Canberra United, and it’s a pleasure to now bring her back to Victory,” said Hopkins.

“Casey has been a very reliable goalkeeper for us in recent years and she will be complimented well by Melissa this season.

“The excitement is really building now that we have a confirmed fixture, and we’re looking forward to announcing some more new signings soon.”

Melbourne Victory will begin its W-League Premiership defence on Sunday, November 17 against reigning W-League Champions Sydney FC at Jubilee Stadium.

Current Melbourne Victory W-League squad: Angela BEARD, Laura BROCK, Casey DUMONT, Natasha DOWIE, Melissa MAIZELS, Jenna McCORMICK