Victory signs 2020 E-League competitors


Melbourne Victory has locked in its competitors for the 2020 E-League season, after confirming the signings of Mouad Zwed and Rick Tran.

Zwed returns for his third season with Victory and will take the Xbox slot having previously played on PlayStation, including during the Premiership-winning 2019 season.

Tran is a new signing for Victory but has plenty of E-League experience, having previously represented Adelaide United and Western Sydney Wanderers.

The 2020 E-League season will be played over 11 rounds split over two Saturdays (15 February and 7 March) at the ESL Studios in Sydney.

The 2020 E-League Finals Series will be held on Saturday, 9 May 2020 at the newly developed Fortress Melbourne, the largest gaming and esports venue in the Southern Hemisphere.

EA Sports has also confirmed that the E-League is now a League Qualifying Tournament II of the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series, which provides a pathway for competitors to compete at the FIFA eWorld Cup.

As a result, the E-League 2020 Champion will receive 450 Global Series Points, an increase of 250 points from last season.