Victory’s best Isuzu UTE A-League moments at AAMI Park

Melbourne Victory has enjoyed plenty of memorable moments at AAMI Park in the Isuzu UTE A-League.

Victory will play every home game of the upcoming season at AAMI Park, with the first outing at the venue coming against Brisbane Roar on November 28.

With the start of the campaign getting nearer, we take a look at some of the Club’s best moments and wins in the league at the ground.

2015 Grand Final: Victory 3-0 Sydney FC
Victory claimed the Championship with a 3-0 win over the Sky Blues in front of one of the best atmospheres seen at AAMI Park.

Besart Berisha opened the scoring before Kosta Barbarouses doubled the lead prior to Carl Valeri’s red card.

But Leigh Broxham put the cherry on top for Victory with a fabulous sealer in the final minute.

Elimination Final, 2017/18: Victory 2-1 Adelaide
Adelaide took the lead approaching the hour-mark through Nikola Mileusnic.

But Victory equalised through Leroy George, who headed in a cross from Barbarouses.

And the winner came in style through Berisha, who produced an overhead kick from close range to send Victory on the way to a Championship.

Round 12, 2012/13: Heart 1-2 Victory
Marco Rojas tucked away a second-half opener for Victory, only for Fred to head in an equaliser for Heart.

But an incredibly dramatic finish was to follow.

A Rojas pass put Archie Thompson in behind and the Victory great clipped a finish over Clint Bolton, with the strike hitting the crossbar and post before crossing the line in the second minute of additional time.

Round 12, 2017/18: City 0-1 Victory
The Christmas Derby in 2017 also went Victory’s way in dramatic style.

City goalkeeper Dean Bouzanis brought Mark Milligan down in stoppage time and the midfielder stepped up to convert a 96th-minute penalty and give Victory three points.

Round 11, 2016/17: City 1-2 Victory
Tim Cahill headed in an opener for City, but Rojas quickly cancelled it out with a well-taken goal.

Rojas would also set up the winner with a square pass for Berisha to strike in the 78th minute.