Victory’s Champions League squad announced


Melbourne Victory has announced its squad for the 2018 AFC Champions League campaign, which begins next Tuesday against Ulsan Hyundai at Melbourne Rectangular Stadium.

Besart Berisha, Leroy George and Kosta Barbarouses are Victory’s three foreign players, which unfortunately means Matias Sanchez will miss out.

Victory will face Ulsan Hyundai, Kawasaki Frontale and Shanghai SIPG in Group F.

Victory’s squad is as follows:

1. Matthew Acton
2. Jason Geria
4. Rhys Williams
6. Leigh Broxham
7. Kenjok Athiu
8. Besart Berisha
9. Kosta Barbarouses
10. James Troisi
14. Thomas Deng
15. Cameron McGilp
16. Josh Hope
17. James Donachie
19. Pierce Waring
20. Lawrence Thomas
21. Carl Valeri
22. Stefan Nigro
23. Jai Ingham
24. Terry Antonis
25. Birkan Kirdar
26. Nicholas Sette
30. Matthew Sutton
31. Christian Theoharous
41. Leroy George

2018 ACL fixture