W-League fixture revealed


The fixture for Melbourne Victory’s 10th W-League season has been confirmed, with the season starting on Saturday, October 28.

Victory will host Canberra United before a heavily anticipated Melbourne derby the following week at AAMI Park.

Victory’s home games will be split between three venues, with two games each at Epping Stadium, Lakeside Stadium and AAMI Park.

Both games at AAMI Park will be part of a double header with Victory’s A-League side.

The first is against Newcastle on Friday, December 29 and the second against Sydney on Australia Day.

The W-League side will be part of a further four double headers across the country, once each against Perth, Brisbane, Western Sydney and City.

The head of the A-League and W-League, Greg O’Rourke, paid thanks to Fox Sports for their increased coverage for the upcoming season.

“The biggest enhancement is the 27 Westfield W-League matches which will be seen on Fox Sports. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Patrick Delany and his team at Fox Sports for increasing their commitment to broadcasting Women’s Football and we look forward to watching more hours of the Westfield W-League season than ever before.”

W-League fixture facts

– Six games televised on Fox Sports (Round 2, 4, 9, 10, 12, 13)
– Six games part of a W-League/A-League double header
– Seven games on a Friday, three on a Saturday and two on a Sunday

All times AEDT


W-League fixture