Where to follow our Champion Women in the 2022 off-season

Melbourne Victory’s 2021/22 A-League Women Championship squad have commenced their off-season stints across Australia and the globe since lifting their second trophy in two seasons on March 27 in Sydney.

Majority of the squad are representing Australian NPL clubs during the break while Kyra Cooney-Cross, Courtney Nevin, Alex Chidiac and Melina Ayres have signed overseas.

16-year-old Alana Murphy is training in the Emerging Matildas program in Sydney after playing a role in Victory’s late fixtures to secure a Finals position.

Bulleen is the most represented NPL club with Lia Privitelli, Paige Zois and Tiff Eliadis playing for the Lions.

Kayla Morrison is also signed at Bulleen as she continues her knee rehab.

Melbourne Victory will confirm its re-signings closer to the 2022/23 A-League Women season.

Where to follow our A-League Women Champions in the 2022 off-season:

Kyra Cooney-Cross / Courtney Nevin Hammarby Fotboll (Sweden)

Alex Chidiac – Racing Louisville (America – MLS)

Melina Ayres –  Breiðablik (Iceland)

Alana Murphy – Emerging Matildas program (Sydney)

Lia Privitelli / Paige Zois / Tiff Eliadis / Kayla Morrison – Bulleen Lions (NPL Victoria)

Amy Jackson – Alamein FC (NPL Victoria)

Maja Markovski – Blacktown Spartans (NPL NSW)

Polly Doran – Manly United FC (NPL NSW)

Harriet Withers / Emma Robers – Calder United (NPL Victoria)

Melissa Maizels – Heidelberg United (NPL Victoria)

MelindaJ Barbieri – Box Hill United (NPL Victoria)

Francesca Iermano – South Melbourne (NPL Victoria)

Claudia Bunge / Catherine Zimmerman / Brooke Hendrix / Sophia Varley / Casey Dumont – unconfirmed