WorkSafe SSV Premier League kicks off


The WorkSafe School Sport Victoria Premier League, which encourages participation at the highest level of school football, kicks off on Tuesday, 20 February.

TheSSV Premier League has a number of new teams in 2018; Forest Hill College, along with SEDA College and Keilor Downs College make up the new teams for the boys competition while Canterbury Girls make their first appearance in the girls competition.

Below is a complete list of schools that will be participating in the boys and girls WorkSafe School Sport Victoria Premier League in 2018:


  • Rowville SC
  • Keilor Downs College
  • Hallam Senior College
  • Maribyrnong Sports Academy
  • SEDA College
  • Forest Hill College


  • Maribyrnong Sports Academy
  • Rowville SC
  • SEDA College
  • Canterbury Girls SC

The first games will kick off on Tuesday, 20 February.

In the boys competition, new side Keilor Downs College take on John Fawkner College, and in the girls competition Maribyrnong Sports Academy take on Rowville SC.

The semi-finals for both competitions will take place in March 2018 and the finals will be played as curtain-raisers at one of our Hyundai A-League games at AAMI Park. 

The girls’ final will be played before Victory’s Hyundai A-League game against Western Sydney Wanderers on Saturday, 31 March and the boys’ final will to be played before our match against Wellington Phoenix on Sunday, 8 April.