No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Mar 26, 2020   |  11:06PM AET

Victory trio selected in PFA Team of the Year

Victory trio selected in PFA Team of the Year

Melbourne Victory W-League’s Natasha Dowie, Darian Jenkins, Casey Dumont have all been recognised for their standout seasons with selection in the Professional Footballers Association (PFA) Westfield W-League Team of the Year.

The PFA announced the 16-player squad following the conclusion of the W-League season, with players competing in the 2019/20 campaign voting on the composition of the squad.

Dowie, Jenkins and Dumont all played a crucial roles in helping Victory’s late run of form which saw the team make it through to the Semi-Finals stage.

Victory provided the majority of firepower in the Team of the Year, with Dowie and Jenkins starting up front in the 4-3-3 formation.

WATCH: Natasha Dowie’s stellar season

The pair put twelve goals in the back of the net this season, with Dowie’s seven seeing her become the first ever Victory women’s player to win the Golden Boot.

Dumont was handed the gloves after an impressive year in goal. She recorded four clean sheets and conceded just 15 goals in 13 outings.

Victory was the second highest represented W-League club in the PFA’s Team of the Year, and the players’ recognition follows Head Coach, Jeff Hopkins, being named the 2019 Coach of the Year at last month’s Victorian Sports Awards.